WOTTONCOOL


Chinatown Crossroads
Monday 9 August 2010, 1:52 pm
Filed under: - Sarah, Exhibit WC: | Tags: , , , ,

Haven’t done an outfit post in awhile. This was sometime back when flooding was all the rage on our sunny island.

I wore a asymmetrical grey jacket from Bossini Style, white shirt with buttons from nicholas, scarf from sister, vintage pants from mom, faux ostrich bag from St. Louis, wood watch from Tampines1 stall, thrifted book and New Look white flats.

Been going through a bit of a personal rollercoaster, thus a lack of motivation to post and stuff.

But anyway, more importantly I have a question for you!

Let me set this up first…

There is an opportunity for me to be flown all-expenses paid to an overseas brand launch party in exchange for approximately 3 months’ worth of mentions (one a day for 3 months) on a combination of Wottoncool’s blog, twitter, facebook as well as my personal twitter and facebook profiles.

And juicy as this opportunity is, I am very concerned that readers, such as yourself, would be put off by the overdose of one-mention-a-day “buzz”.

Of course I’ve discussed this with Jo. And the ‘buzz’ will predominantly focus on my personal accounts. But that being said, I don’t want ya’ll thinking that imma sellout.

So thoughts? Yay or nay?

18 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I say go for it! It might open up new doors for you (and Wottoncool), which would translate to more exciting material for the blog, so it’s win-win.

Comment by schnoc

It does sound like a really juicy opportunity doesn’t it? (:

Comment by wottoncool

yay! to be flown all-expenses paid! why not? and we know its for the good of the blog anyway!

Comment by xr

hahas. yes. who would turn down such an opportunity. Well, I’ve expressed my interest in going. Waiting on their reply… Cross your fingers for me!

Comment by wottoncool

pinks i love your outfit!!

Comment by jo

Thanks jo (:

Comment by wottoncool

I think it’s totally worth it! I don’t think it would hurt your blog.

Comment by Summers

Thank you for the support Summers. (: I hope it all works out.

Comment by wottoncool

YAY! methinks go with your gut feelin on this one. if you think its something u’d totally endorse then its worth sharing with ur readers, no? :)
p.s: love the outfit! rockin it as always!

Comment by thimah

Thank Thimah! When will we next meet? (: Hope everything with work is going well!

Comment by wottoncool

go! sounds exciting! :)

Comment by rachiee

hahahas. ok! Now I must do the *Pick Me! Pick Me! dance :D

Comment by wottoncool

YAY!
Opportunities don’t come easy. Go for it!

Comment by crage

I hope I get selected. Thanks crage (:

Comment by wottoncool

This is my first time commenting– even though I’ve been following this blog for quite a while– and it’s to say: please do go, and blog and tell us all about it!

Comment by Hazel

Thank you for the comment Hazel (: Hope I get picked then can share with you what happens. Cross your fingers for me! hahas.

Comment by wottoncool

Hey everyone,

It is really encouraging to see the amount of support that you all have for us, for Wottoncool.

Just want to let you all know that Jo and I appreciate it very much.

Thank you

-Sarah (:

Comment by wottoncool

That sounds like an amazing opp! You should definitely do it!
<3 Kelly

Comment by Kelly




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

