WOTTONCOOL


Lanvin for H&M needing more love in Japan
Friday 10 December 2010, 11:15 pm
Filed under: - Sarah, Desirables, Off the Racks | Tags: , , ,

The fashion community waited with baited breathe when news first broke about the H&M and Lanvin collaboration. And there was near pandemonium when the collection was first available for purchase online, overloading the server bandwidth and all the technical schzam that I shan’t frazzle my fringe in.

On my recent trip to Tokyo, I was shocked but sadistically overjoyed to see a contented shopper leaving the Ginza district outlet with her very own ‘H&M <3 Lanvin’ bag tucked under her slender arm. Closer investigations into the store confirmed my hunch as I found signature pieces lined obediently in rows, awaiting my thorough inspection.

Usual suspects were present – overpriced accessories and shoes that would eat your heart for dessert. But, rather unexpectedly, high rollers such as the signature red tulle tutu dress and yellow ruffle toga dress were also rounded up in this raid.

Conversations in the interrogation room did not reveal much and without a confession, I found it hard to post bail for this baby. But if you are convinced of her innocence, by all means, Japan still has sizes!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

It looks really good on you! Did you get anything?

Comment by STARR

Hey STARR, thought it looked really good too but the bust was too big for me /: and the pieces weren’t cheap either. But I’m really glad I got to see them up close. (:

Comment by wottoncool

Hi THere!!

Nice fashion information blog u hv here!! I enjoy reading it!!

Comment by tyler




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

