WOTTONCOOL


Polyvore Whore
Tuesday 8 April 2008, 10:22 pm
Filed under: - Jo, Exhibit WC: | Tags: , , , , , , ,

Hello, are you a Polyvore whore?

I am :X

Which is not the best thing to be when the exams are creeping up on me.

Anyway, I thought that while I’m at it, I’ll infiltrate some of your time and get you guys addicted instead!

I’ve met some stylists, and while it must be damned difficult to be scouring the whole of Singapore (despite our small size) for something they already have in mind. But if you’re a pseudo, self-proclaimed (hahahah) stylist which I imagine myself to be, you can whip up some stunning stuff with Polyvore in a matter of seconds!

Yes, yes you can do it in photoshop and what-have-you, but this is wayyy more convenient. And it’s great that it’s a community where people can leave their comments and add your set to their favourites, just so that you know you’re not concocting some outrageously weird outfit, haha. Some people use it for interior design and some form of visual art too!

Here are some of the stuff that I have attempted so far. Let me know what you think!

Now I wish I have the resources to dress like this, haha. Maybe I’ll post some random styles in time to come (:

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Thanks for commenting!
Woo its a cool webby, i might check them out now. Btw i thought the look you’ve created are great! For the first time, i’m actually having a hard time to tell you which look i like the best, but they all look great! seriously.

Cya around~
Yeah perhaps you should post up your own style, i’m curious to see:)

Comment by Rose

oh wow! theese looks are really great. I’m a bit sick of polyvore, but your pics really inspired me!^^
bye

Comment by little parisienne

Haha, I banned myself from Polyvore! It’s tooo addictive.

Comment by X-Wen

Rose: Thanks for the compliments! Yea think I’ll try and post some of those soon (:
little parisienne, X-Wen: I made myself go on hiatus for quite a while, but when I led myself back there, the addiction came back with a vengeance!

Comment by wottoncool

i love that peacock tee!

Comment by Nicole Then

Me likes all the flats featured, much!!

Comment by lene




Leave a Reply

