WOTTONCOOL


Sock it to me
Tuesday 8 April 2008, 12:14 am
Filed under: - Jo, Inspirables, People-watching | Tags: , , , , ,

Lately I’ve been spotting girls with higher-than-ankle socks. Last I remembered, only ankle, best-hidden, seemingly invisible, or the absence of socks, was the coolest.

Yes, it’s been on the runway and all, but I haven’t found someone on the streets who has pulled it off without a hitch, without me having to take a second glance to fully digest the monstrosity of the whole image.

Have you encountered them?

I like these, though.


I love these glorious black thigh high socks, tights, whatever. I’m secretly hoping they have a slimming effect on the tree trunks of a leg I possess, haha.


Nice juxtaposition of well-worn lace-ups and pretty bright white socks with lace trimmings!
From fashioni.st


This is cool, but few can pull it off.
From facehunter

Time to start experimenting!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Tomorrow you will see me going to school with soccer socks for PE i am wayyy cool + i luv the dresses on pic 1 and 2

Comment by linn




Leave a Reply

