WOTTONCOOL


Triumph
Saturday 28 June 2008, 10:39 pm
Filed under: - Jo, Off the Racks | Tags: , ,

You know that feeling when you return from your shopping trip lots of loot in hand, fully laden? I love the feeling of carrying many shopping bags like you’ve just got the best buy in a lonngggg time.

Ah.

I got the same feeling resisting the temptation to buy all the things I saw at all the sales in town today.

Ah.

Yes so my hands were empty when I returned home. It’s so odd, but don’t you feel the same way too?
“Yay I have successfully kept my money where it should belong!”
“Sales doesn’t mean cheap, doesn’t mean I have to buy them!”
“Liberation from my usually compulsive behaviour!”

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

The satisfaction of saving money doesn’t kick in for me until about an hour later. I always sulk a bit about leaving all the sales behind.

Comment by Jill

jill well haha i sulk when i really wanna buy it but my friends are against it, or when i really have no money! haha

Comment by wottoncool

haha. hmm. yes i feel you on both accounts!

Comment by soon lee




Leave a Reply

