WOTTONCOOL


May I have a serving of Ferocity
Sunday 29 June 2008, 10:26 pm
Filed under: - Jo, Desirables | Tags: , , ,


From Facehunter

I think this is one of the very few times (or first time?) I’ve seen someone wear that beloved Balenciaga out. It’s an interesting way of wearing it – pairing structure and slouchiness. And with a hamburger purse to boot!

(I’ve been secretly harbouring a crush on it because I think the stiffness, structuredness and overall floral messiness will make people overlook my fat tummy and sloppy shoulders haha)

I wish he had that little bit more ferocity in his posture or facial expression to match the darling. Isn’t that top making him happy/excited enough?! Why does he have such a blah face!

Hm.

Or is that a smug face.

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

He looks mildly bewildered to me, but that’s just my interpretation!

Comment by WendyB

amazing.

Comment by Pamcasso

wendyb why, yes i think so too! maybe he was forced into this hahahaha

pamcasso the top is amazzzing. i think its one of those things you either really like or really hate

Comment by wottoncool

i dont know, when i saw this i was abit puzzled. the whole get up :\

Comment by greenlaundry

Ohhh, I saw him at bryanboy and man! Coolest nippon guy ever.

Comment by Laila

greenlaundry haha.. it struck me as not doing justice to the balenciaga!

laila yeap quite a few other blogs picked out this photo. can’t help it! his get up just screams TALK ABOUT ME! hahaha

Comment by wottoncool

[…] the person behind the confused/cool Balenciaga jacket + hamburger + slouchy pants is Yu Masui – a Japanese fashion journalist and […]

Pingback by Yu are so cool « WOTTONCOOL




Leave a Reply

