WOTTONCOOL


T by Alexander Wang
Saturday 9 August 2008, 11:01 pm
Filed under: - Jo, Desirables | Tags: , , , , , ,

I haven’t been much of a basics person lately.. I’ve been looking at prints and textures and prints and textures!

Then comes Alexander Wang with a new line of basics – T by Alexander Wang, which makes me fall head over heels for the good ol’ plain canvas of clothes.

Is it me… or do they already look comfy on just by looking at them?

These remind me of my boyfriend (: He wears the softest (and cheapest) white ribbed tees from this little shop in Yuen Long, Hong Kong. But this week he’ll be leopard crawling in mud and gunk in camou paint and thick, unfriendly uniforms.

“It will feature 12 styles — from tanks ($28 wholesale) to T-shirt dresses ($40) — all cut in the designer’s signature languid style, with colors ranging from simple whites and heather grays to lavender, chartreuse and cerulean”. “Necklines are stretched and armholes are strategically lowered so that it looks worn in,” he explains. “It’s like sleeping in a T-shirt and then wearing it the next day. It’s not this crisp little T out of the dryer. It’s draped and kind of wilted.”

The colours are already starting to excite me, but somehow I feel like I’d prefer a sharper looking basic on my frame.

Mmm it’s as if I’m already caressing teh soft worn in feel of the tees!

Via WWD

10 Comments so far
Leave a comment

The ridiculously affordable price range is make me so exciting! Any idea if these will be coming to our little red dot? 🙂 I love tees like these… they’re the pinnacle of don’t-give-a-damn cool for me!

Comment by Dottie

dottie i’m hoping they would land on our little red dot! but i don’t know, and i don’t know how to find out for now, haha.

Comment by wottoncool

alexander wang is being marketed in inhabit (not sure actually, but some retailer here does) so hopefully they sell it.
his basics are really to die for.

Comment by Laila

I LOVE ALEXANDER WANG!! his work is so cool and of course he’s so cute and has gorgeous skin 😛

Comment by Nicole Then

laila awesome! think we’ll have to check out inhabit soon then (:

nicole gorgeous skin? hmm i didn’t really notice that but yes he’s cute!

Comment by wottoncool

Yum. I only first learned about this line by running into it at Jumelle.com, then googled my way here. Nice blog!

Comment by J

[…] picture from WOOL COTTON […]

Pingback by nothing from nothing » i thought you said?!

[…] Posts T by Alexander WangA day at the racesLOLBOOKRoald DahlReebonzSeeing RedChanel Spring/Summer 2009Miu Miu Spring/Summer […]

Pingback by extor(T)ion by Alexander Wang « WOTTONCOOL

I actually tried to buy the black mini-pocket tee at lagarconne.com but it was sold out already. There’s one on ebay but do I really want to pay the difference between that and a gap t? Sadly the answer is, yes. There’s something special about them and I guess they’re still not so expensive as mainline Wang…

Comment by Margaret

love this line, it’s so stylish without expensive price tag.

Comment by amber




Leave a Reply

