WOTTONCOOL


Count Your Blessings and.. List your Happies?
Sunday 7 September 2008, 1:53 am
Filed under: - Jo, Exhibit WC:, Off the Racks | Tags: , , ,

When my boyfriend and I have nothing to do, we think of things that make us happy. Like extra meatballs in spaghetti, the feeling of nice cold creamy cream oozing out of the Beard Papa goodness that is a crispy cream puff, thick comfy socks covering and protecting your feet, buying that dress on sale and saving XX dollars, etc.

Here’s what topped my list of (material) things that made me happy today

Sperry Top Siders!

I’ve been wearing them around the house since I got home. They are soooo comfortable. I love the light cream colour, crinkly leather and cute laces.

They were $129 but there was a 20+20% off promotion, so I ended up spending only about $82 😀

I think they channel a “I do cool sports” vibe. I don’t do cool sports. I don’t do sports! hahahah. Okay well Sarah and I did take up fencing (she recently just picked it up again!) but it’s not very relevant to the boating, hiking activities that these babies are meant for.

Can you imagine? They are meant to be so worn and beaten and abused! (horror!)

I’m going to make these my own IT shoes.

I’m a sucker for alliteration. So here’s my stars, stripes and Sperry’s look 😀

Blazer: Thrifted (for a dollar!)
Top: Heather taupe t-shirt
Bottoms: Grey and black striped skinny pants from H&M
Scarf: Gold and black star printed scarf from Zara
Shoes: Cream Sperry’s!!

Remember to count your blessings and list your happies!

15 Comments so far
Leave a comment

they really work! i never thought of cream colored sperry’s! lovely 😀

Comment by rz

LOVEEEELY SHOES 😀

Comment by artcy

rx, artcy thanks! (:

Comment by wottoncool

love the look! i think its really cool.

Comment by pinktuutuu

hi, may i know where you got these cream sperrys from? been looking for a pair since forever but i couldnt find them anywhere in s’pore!

Comment by mich

[…] Posts T by Alexander WangCount Your Blessings and.. List your Happies?Charles & Keith AW 08/09More $1 GoodnessStyle Bubble + Urban OutfittersChee Sin MuiDrop the […]

Pingback by Sperry and I « WOTTONCOOL

mich hi! i got them from world of sports! they are priced at $129, but there’s a 20% discount going on now. if you are or get someone with a membership card you get an additional 20% off the discounted price (:

Comment by wottoncool

oh any particular world of sports? thanks so much! 🙂

Comment by mich

i second extra meatballs!

and nice, how you worked the Sperrys. You can pass off as a golfer on off-day with those shoes, kinda chic + hip. and did you realise in that pic, everything was black/white/grey? almost like you live in a monochromatic world!

Comment by greenlaundry

mich i got these at the one T3 in changi airport – i spent a whole day there hahaha. but i’ve seen these at other outlets before

melly i think i almost do – most of my clothes are in that colour! but i edited the background to a grayscale haha

Comment by wottoncool

oooh ok i’ll search for them at the other outlets then. thanks! 🙂

Comment by mich

[…] and I was just reading Wotton Cool, and Jo took a picture of her room (I think) and it’s all white & grey & black. Very nice! My room does NOT look so […]

Pingback by Passion for Pink « Faithieee ♥

I thought your room looks cool! Is it not really those colours? Well, whatever it is, I think your outfit looks great and the shoes look really awesome!!

Comment by Faithieee

mich all the best with your search!

faitheee hi faith! how have you been since the party? haha. sadly my room isn’t monochrome haha, it’s actually red and white – it was a phase and now i’m over that phase so i compulsively photoshop my room photos

Comment by wottoncool

Haha well red and white is still pretty cool, mine is outrageously pink! And I’ve been pretty good.. Busy with school! Where are you studying?

Comment by Faithieee




Leave a Reply

