WOTTONCOOL


Pile it on
Wednesday 24 September 2008, 11:18 pm
Filed under: - Sarah, Exhibit WC: | Tags: , , , , , ,

When i woke up this morning, I knew that it’d be a cold day.

So i took the opportunity to experiment with some layering.

Top: Loose Bell-Sleeve Blouse from Robinsons,

Silver knit racer-back tank as pullover (gift)

Bottoms: Grey Leggings from AMK Hub,

Green Mini Skirt from Valley Girl

Shoes: Boots from Charles & Keith

First thing my sister said when she saw me, “you look warm”  (mission accomplished!)

and as suspected, school was cold today. Even dressed like that, I felt cold 😦

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

yeap you do look very warm 😀 i like your leggings in your boots – sure it’s a norm in cold countries, but i think i can count with one hand how many people in singapore would actually do that.

Comment by jo

love those boots! i had the same “dress warm” idea today, but lacked the right boots to complete the outfit! kicking myself now for passing on those charles & keith boots on 50% off at the anchorpoint outlet!

Comment by zann

I got drenched yesterday!! It wasn’t raining when I got out of the house. I love the colours, BTW!

Comment by xwen

love that minty skirt. I am sad about the end of summer clothes:(

Comment by Pamcasso

jo yeah.. just thought i had to change up the ways i currently wear my boots.. Cos it usually with the same pair of jeans. hahas.

zann don’t worry! there is next season’s sale! 😀 i can’t wait to get another pair of boots at the next sale. I figure not many people will buy them, so waiting for the sale saves you a fair bit. (:

xwen thank you! i was a bit scared that the sun might come out (and i’d get drenched too, from perspiring) but the air-conditioning system in school is crazy!

pamcasso don’t worry! winter clothes has it own different fun with all the layering (i would think). you get to wear big coats and scarves and gloves!!!

Comment by pinks

[…] killer! I quickly thought of my rainboots (I think I need more right now) and maybe black tights? Wottoncool and Fashionation have been blogging about their ‘warm’ wears about two days ago. Today, […]

Pingback by Look Book: It’s Raining Presents! at Fash-Eccentric!

awesome outfit, are they this season’s charles n keith boots?

Comment by sue

sue I bought them earlier this year (during their end-of-season sale, i think)

Comment by wottoncool




Leave a Reply

