WOTTONCOOL


Chanel Spring/Summer 2009
Saturday 4 October 2008, 4:04 pm
Filed under: - Jo, Desirables, Inspirables, Off the Runway | Tags: , , , ,

No one needs and introduction to skirt suits, tweed, and bows when it comes to Chanel, so say hi to the decorated collars, clip-ons and a new pair of tights to go gaga over!

After these were rolled out, came some sheer shoulders, metallic skirts and… guitar accessories?!

Doesn’t this make you wanna go all Julie Andrews in Sound of Music?

There were Chanel mobile phones, rackets, bicycles, and now guitar straps, guitar bags and a Chanel guitar!

I ought to be excited about this, because I like guitars, and I play a bit of guitar too. But! I’ve been ingrained by my boyfriend to not fall for these “gimmicks”.

Anyway I have a much prettier guitar in the form of an mid-bowl Ovation with the prettiest pearl inlay rosette – which none of this Chanel seems to have 😛 I also have a cooler Planet Waves strap that I would safely say is way sturdier and reliable!

I’m particularly smitten by the longer looks – pantsuits and gowns

But I love these cropped boleros with long tiered skirts the most

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

yes ure right. that pic is well-styled casual chic!! totally julie andrews like. i like it but a chanel guitar strap and guitar? lol a bit much!! and i bet ure ovation is sexier. Hee.

Comment by melo

I hadn’t seen this collection yet. Wow, the boleros are gorgeous!

Comment by Anna Pope

melo yes i think so too haha. maybe the strap is okay, but i wouldn’t get a chanel guitar! unless it is a collab w an established maker?

anna yea they’re really pretty paired with the necklaces and clip ons. if you see the detail pictures there are actually cammelias and some beading as well!

Comment by wottoncool

Oh I loved that show.
🙂

Check out my blog i posted something new

Comment by Andy

I loved this show and I would totally use a guitar strap, while leaving the guitars to the pros of sound!

Comment by musehouse

[…] Picture Credit:  Wootoncool […]

Pingback by Another Case for your Guitar Hero | FASHIONPHILE on Louis Vuitton




Leave a Reply

