WOTTONCOOL


Collar
Tuesday 14 October 2008, 8:58 pm
Filed under: - Jo, Exhibit WC:, Off the Racks | Tags: , , , , ,

I think I’ve been a bit too fond of leggings. I recently bought these lace leggings from Topshop, together with a pair of black lamé ones.

I’ve worn leggings 4 days in a row. They’re so comfortable I don’t wanna wear any other kind of bottoms! Maybe you’ve been wearing leggings everyday, and I’ve caught on to this love for hosiery a little too late, but oooh, the hot hot weather calls for some light material.

Top/Dress: Grey knit scoop neck dress from Hong Kong
Bottoms: Black lace leggings from Topshop
Shoes: Black tall gladiator sandals from Urbanog
Bag: Black large tote from H&M
Necklace: Black skinny studded belt from Giordano Concepts

Yeap I wore my skinny belt as a necklace today. It actually isn’t the first time I’m doing this. I hope you don’t think I’m weird! My little sister commented it looks like a collar but I still like the neat rounds it makes around my neck.

Wonder if a thicker belt will work.

10 Comments so far
Leave a comment

ah you are too kute! love the tights..

Comment by issa

I like your leggings so much! ^^

Comment by ivoreece

Those lace leggings layered over the gladiators are just simply SUPERB! LOVE IT!!

And I love the idea of wearing the skinny belt as necklace! really interesting and inspiring.

Comment by TraiT

I totally am the same as you when i start wearing leggings. It beats everything else! I like the lace here, you look totally normal with it. Yknow, not goth or skanky. Real neat!

Comment by greenlaundry

hey hon liked how you wore the belt as necklace and the lace tights are supercool.
muah
marian

Comment by marian

Love the belt as a necklace…

Comment by susie_bubble

thanks for the link!!:) we’re linking to you too!

Comment by issa

I love the pattern on your leggings 🙂

and the belt-as-a-necklace is a great idea.

Comment by Justine

you look really like linn in this picture!

Comment by stella

Love the lace leggings!

Comment by Romeika




Leave a Reply

