WOTTONCOOL


Quirks
Friday 17 October 2008, 10:52 am
Filed under: - Jo, - Sarah, OMGWTFBBQ | Tags: , ,

Quite some time ago, Zhiqiang from TraiT tagged us.

Here are the tagging rules:
1. Link the person who tagged you.
2. Mention the rules in your blog.
3. Tell about 6 unspectacular quirks of yours.’
4. Tag 6 following bloggers by linking them.
5. Leave a comment on each of the tagged bloggers’ blogs letting them know they’ve been tagged.

Jo’s list

Quirk #1: I must stay on the left whenever I’m on the escalator, on two way traffic (be it pedestrian or vehicles) and whatever else there is. I make the people I’m with stay on the left as well, even if there is no one behind on the escalator. I get really annoyed when you have two way traffic on walkways or escalators and they make you keep on the right instead. They’re screwing around with our minds! ):

Quirk #2: I’m very particular about how I eat my pasta – it’s either spaghetti or penne (if I have a choice – it’s the short straight ones with a hole). When I eat spaghetti, I twirl a few strands up with my fork, transfer it to my spoon, then eat it. When I eat spaghetti, I only eat with a fork, and I eat two pieces (do you call it pieces?) at a time. One pasta goes through two tines of the fork (if the fork has four tines).

Quirk #3: I cannot wink. Period.

Quirk #4: I cannot cut my food with my knife in my right hand, but I don’t like to pick up food with my left hand either. That means when I eat stuff like steak, I’m always changing cutlery between my two hands. I think I’ll fail dining etiquette class haha.

Quirk #5: I arrange all my clothes by type – tops (basics and dressy), outerwear (cardigans and heavy jackets), dresses (casual to evening), bottoms (shorts and long ones),  belts, hosiery and underwear. Then i arrange them by colour within the type. Light colours – blue, green, cream, white, yellow. Dark colours – grey, black, black, black, black, navy, brown, black. And if there are enough pieces, by print within the colour – checks, stripes etc. I think I got this from working part time in a boutique.

Quirk #6: I love eggs. I love them runny and I often add too much dark soy sauce to it.

Sarah’s list

Quirk #1: When i study, my colour markers MUST be arranged in gradient (purple, red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo). looking at it makes me smile, cos it makes me happy to see a rainbow in front of me, which gives me some motivation to study.

Quirk #2: I am addicted to vicks. As a child, I’d hide those metal-cap bottles just so I can convince my mom to buy more 😀 I have it beside my computer now.

Quirk #3: When my friends and I painted banners for school in 2006, even though the banner was 4mx4m and 3mx6m, I only allowed them to used 0.5cm-width brushes to paint. Fuzzy lines are UNACCEPTABLE! Which prompted one of them to proclaim “I dont paint with toothpicks!”

Quirk #4: I don’t eat egg unless its scrambled. The texture of egg white and egg yolk makes me shudder. If i bite into egg unexpectedly (in popiah or curry puffs) i have to spit it out. It’s so unusual to have a food that is so white and so yellow in a combination.

Quirk #5: I feel that polka dots belong on underwear and underwear ONLY!!!

Quirk #6: I walk very very fast.

Feel free to tag yourself! haha.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’m the same way with pasta.

Comment by WendyB

awww i can’t wink either!! when i try i look ridiculous..

Comment by issa

I totally agree with painting. I HATE FUZZY LINES. When we painted my church walls recently, I was rushing after everyone with a paintbrush, going over all their edges, painstakingly making it perfect. It makes me happy when there are no fuzzy lines. Hahaha!

And I like staying on the left too. SO annoying when I’m rushing and there are people standing on the left and right on the escalator!

Comment by Faithieee




Leave a Reply

