WOTTONCOOL


Sunturday
Sunday 2 November 2008, 2:38 pm
Filed under: - Jo, Exhibit WC:, Off the Racks, People-watching, x $1 Goodness | Tags: , ,

Top: Striped oversized tee (worn backwards and knotted) from Topshop
Bottoms: Drop-crotch, tie-front linen pants from Zara
Shoes: Cracked silver ballet flats from Cotton On
Bag: Black croc/straw weave folio by Lancome, thrifted – $1 goodness again!
Accessories: Gilded rubber bangles from UO, black bracelet from Tzarist.com, others from Topshop & Shenzhen.

When I was young and first grasped the notion of sun=heat, no thanks to the abundant sunshine and humidity in Singapore, I thought Sunday would be the hottest day of the week it being SUNday.

But no, it gradually dawned upon me that Saturday was indeed the hottest day of the week! The sun shines with a vengeance. The sun wants to be wet blanket (or rather scathing) while we start to enjoy our weekend.

So I tend to dress light every Saturday because I know Mister UV Rays and Miss 32 deg cel will be beating against my tofu skin, HAHAHA. Speaking of skin, I have a ginormous pimple on my left cheek that wants international fame. It hasn’t subsided in 2 weeks – but luckily the shadow obscures it in this picture.

Meet Jolene! Our tall and pretty friend with a shoe collection that will rival Imelda Marcos’.

Top: Silk button-up collared blouse from Mango
Belt: Dad’s old leather belt
Bottoms: Straight cut jeans (pinned to fit skinny and hems upturned, cuffed with hairties) from Levi’s
Shoes: Yellow peep toe flats from Far East Plaza

I must admit that I saw her shoes before I saw her. You cannot not love shoes this yellow, with a cute peep-toe, collar round the ankles, and a zip closure at the back. went through so much effort to get her jeans looking like that too, hahah 😀

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

i like your outfit jo!!:)

Comment by the smurtorialist

smutorialist thanks a lot! 😀

Comment by jo

I love love love the white zara drop crotch pants! They are HOT! :)))

Comment by hui wen

Hi, may I know which shop at Far East the sandals are from? tks 🙂

Comment by T..




Leave a Reply

