WOTTONCOOL


Blink! Where’s my ink?
Thursday 27 November 2008, 10:13 am
Filed under: - Sarah, Art, Design & Photography, OMGWTFBBQ | Tags: , , ,

picture-062

As mentioned before, with the exams here, I’ve been really busy making mindmaps for my open-book quizzes and examinations. Studying with colour makes studying a bit more fun (:

Plus! I get to save the trees. Instead of printing 10 week’s powerpoint slides, averaging 50 slides each. I just bring 10 pieces of paper!

picture-060

I didn’t realise the amount of mindmapping I’ve been doing till today, when the, albeit cheap ($0.85), markers I’ve been using have started to go dry. :/ I’ve resorted to standing them on tip to make more ink flow and make my mindmapping a bit easier!

picture-063

And yeap! It does say ‘GUCCI’. The family and company’s history is one of the case studies we looked at. Family feuding, sibling rivalry, tax fraud, murder and all.

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

You’re notes are so pretty! I used to use different colored gelly glaze pens when I took organic chemistry. Are the markers that you are using stabilo 88s?

Comment by Tricia

that’s some serious work, colours always help. i think back to my literature book and the highlighters i used, plus underlining. some skill and patience!

Comment by Melly

Wow! Hardworking! And yea for saving trees! 😀

Anwyay, what course are you studying sarah? Why Gucci? I’ve always wanting to learn more about fashion through drawing mindmaps! haha!

Comment by TraiT

Wow, I want to ask you what course you’re studying too! Hahah I’d love to study the history of Gucci! I am taking business & all we are studying now is history of trade,& all the boring stuffs 😦

Comment by qin

Tricia They are called ‘Mini Double’ by a Japanese Brand ‘Sun-Star’. you can find them at popular for $0.85 a piece! and there are many colours to choose from.

Melly hahas. yeah.. i remember my friend’s highlighted lit texts. And its not that bad.. it’s only frustrating when the content doesn’t fit onto one page at the first go.. then i re-do the whole thing. (which helps to imprint what i’m writing)

Trait qin I’m studying business. The module was for entrepreneurship and the mind map was to summarize the content of a video we watched in class. And GUCCI was the only fashion-related case study we had..

qin where are you studying business at?

Comment by pinks

Oh wow, I studying busniess studies at Ngee Ann Polytechinc! Hahah you?!

Comment by qin

this IS how you do a mindmap.
haha.
i dont undertsnad people who uses one colour or arrows of the consistent size.
I feel so happy seeing a person with the same mind mapping technique.
haha.

Comment by dinie




Leave a Reply

