WOTTONCOOL


Comme des Garcons for H&M comes to Singapore!
Thursday 27 November 2008, 12:50 am
Filed under: - Jo, Off the Racks, OMGWTFBBQ | Tags: , , , , , ,

For all of you who didn’t manage to catch any Comme des Garcons for H&M action, the good people at DRESSCODE have braved the wind and rain, ploughed through the crowds, and made it back to Singapore with a few select pieces!

image002

I did some homework. (I wish I could say the same about my school work HAHA.) I called them up immediately to find out what they were bringing in.

They’ve got the drop crotch pants, large polka dot cardigan, pencil skirt and pleated skirt, the side zip jacket (sadly that’s the only jacket they snapped up), the dress (!!! but it’s going for over a thousand buckaroos), the polka dot shirt, plain shirt, high waist cropped pants and I can’t remember what else. You go do some legwork!

I hear most pieces are in UK10/12 (which is MY size HAHA) so.. unlucky you, if you’re slim and skinny 😛

Prices start from SGD100.

I was gonna keep this to myself, because who wants to share a queue?!?!?! Or excluuuusive pieces from this line without booking an air ticket?

I’ll still be going down, but just to survey the pieces. I got received my white frilled long sleeve blouse from an ebay seller today and I’m very very pleased with it 😀

DRESSCODE is located at The Cathay #01-07, and they will be open from 12 noon on 28 November (which is when they will “launch” the collection in their boutique). See you fellow mad mall rats there!

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

omg!!! just nice though, my exam ends at 12pm!! hahas. YOU KNOW WHERE I’LL BE :D!

Comment by wottoncool

OMG I am so going to be there to get the drop crotch pants!

Comment by qin

QIN! we planned to buy it overseas togethr! haha.
somehow i feel that,the fact that someone can say that “oh,i own a CDG” is the only reason why a person wants it.i would love to buy the jacket if i dont have to queue.the detailing is alright.

Comment by dinie

UPDATE! the pieces there were priced too steeply for either sarah or myself to buy them. we loved the jacket but it was in an itchy wool material that doesn’t feel very nice against skin ):

Comment by wottoncool

hey girl are the pieces still avail there ???

Comment by m




Leave a Reply

