WOTTONCOOL


A Play on Prints
Wednesday 10 December 2008, 12:32 am
Filed under: - Sarah, Exhibit WC:, Inspirables, OMGWTFBBQ, x $1 Goodness | Tags: , , , ,

I am currently working in a marketing team for a school event happening early January 2009 (stay tuned for that!) and as part of the job scope, my team and I have been sourcing for printers to print all our material for the event.

So while out looking for stores and getting quotations, yesterday I wore

picture-1211

Top: Valley Girl, Perth

Bottoms: Baleno, ebay

Leggings: random store, AMK Hub

Trench: random store, Malaysia

Watch: Casio

Shoes: Charles & Keith (did not want to get my feet wet in the rain. AND IT RAINED THE ENTIRE DAY!!!)

which, although somewhat odd (in terms of the prints, colours and textures), somehow worked!

In light of that, on my second and more fruitful search for printers (because I did not realise that Monday was a public holiday and most of the stores were closed), I wore

picture-124

Top: random shop, Sydney

Skirt: This Fashion (for $2!!)

Belt: Alaia

Watch: Casio

Shoes: Andre Valentino

With a polka-heart top, textured belt and indian-inspired motif skirt, it was a stretch for my usual print-per-outfit tolerance level. But it is part of the fun to challenge myself and what I think I would (and would not) wear.

thoughts?

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

i completely love your first outfit!

Comment by issa

Love the colors in the 2nd outfit.

Comment by WendyB

i like the second outfit pinks! i will never match that print-per-outfit

Comment by jo

[…] which looked like a very strong contender for my current Print-Per-Outfit Record (see here)! […]

Pingback by Glossy Copy « WOTTONCOOL

hey,i love your 2nd outfit! and how did get the skirt fr $2??

Comment by amy

hey amy! there was a ‘This Fashion’ massive sale 😀

Comment by wottoncool




Leave a Reply

