WOTTONCOOL


Ye who wears the pants
Friday 12 December 2008, 4:31 pm
Filed under: - Jo, Desirables, Off the Racks | Tags: , , , , , ,

I know some people who would pick up a dress or a skirt over manly leg-separating garments (omg I sound so crude.) But I can’t do without my pants/trousers/trews/jeans/garment to fit legs.

If you’re wondering who… I’m think Susie Bubble & The Clothes Horse for starters.

Too often, you’ll catch me in a pair of jeans and a something and hopefully that something is interestingly put together. To minimize the occurence of un-happening outfits I have decided to expand the pant section of my wardrobe.

camilla-marc24a

Camilla & Marc Jacoba Pants, $226

There are something about black and white pannelled leg things. Camilla & Marc chose to panel this pair down the middle, which slims your stems from the front. I think cos it’s black it makes you look slimmer from the side too.

Dear Karl placed the black and white panel on the side of the wondrous Chanel tights, which kinda visually halves your calves and thighs.

Ooo I need these.

mypetsquare18a

My Pet Square Slouch Rayon Pants, $159

Yes I know these scream work pants all over… but imagine the nice soft rayon caressing your skin as you speedily navigate the concrete jungle that is Singapore. Mmm. Cute pleats too!

bassike40a

Bassike Slouchy Jersey Pant, $123

These are my ideal pair of drop-crotch pants. They even trump CDG for me!

A nice snug fit on the calves and enough of a poopied diaper look at the crotch (why am I so coarse today!).

I am <this> close to checking my cart out with this pair of pants innit.

ruby-smallbone39e

Ruby Smallbone Liquid Shorts, $267

Shiny. Metallic. Crinkled. Drawstring. Must. Be. Mine.

il_fullxfull36110365

These are from etsy seller missmars and they’re called MC Hammer Pants, $42. No clue? Go wiki.

Another one on my to-consider/buy list… but the shipping is making them these pair as expensive as the Bassike ones. And I get free shipping on the Bassike pair!

Grumble mumble.

Which do you prefer?

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

My Pet Square Slouch Rayon Pants would be my choice or the MC Hammer pants, to me it looks more versatile to be worn like with a button up top or just a typical junk food tee,etc.Camilla & Marc Jacoba Pants looks like tights ._. the Bassike ones are harder to pull off imo, though at the end of the day it’s up to you 🙂

Comment by tresoxymoron

I love the Camilla & Marc pair! I would definitely buy them if they were… on sale. LOL.

Drop crotch pants unfortunately are not for me.=(

Comment by Sarah

tresoxymoron i love those MC hammer pants too cos it’s just such a unique shape and would really make a cool outfit, don’t you think? 😀 the jacoba pants are tights… i think haha. i’m waiting for a reply re the shipping on the hammer pants. they were quoted at USD60 for shipping and that’s more expensive than the pants!

sarah those are dizzyingly funny and fun. i wouldn’t fork out 200+ for these either lol. but they’ve already sold out before they go on sale. sad.

Comment by wottoncool




Leave a Reply

