WOTTONCOOL


Glossy Copy

I attended a themed party last evening (:

And had to come dressed like a magazine image!!!

So after some “reseach”..

picture-016

and in a crazy combination of mentally going through my wardrobe for similar pieces, finding interesting yet wearable combinations and not wanting to look too normal (or boring)..

I decided on this

picture-017

which looked like a very strong contender for my current Print-Per-Outfit Record (see here)!

Not wanting to shirk from the challenge, I chose to push my own boundaries and perceptions of what I think I’d wear.

The end result?

picture-005

what do you think??

Panelled Pilgrim Dress: Regifted from boyfriend’s mom

Silver Knit Tank/Vest: Gift from boyfriend’s mom

Lazer Cut belt: Lisa Ho

Long Tunic/Shirt: Baylene

Watch: White Sands stall

Bangles: Green – Thailand, gift from mom. Black – Vietnam, gift from sister

Shoes: Onitsuka Tiger

was it warm? YES! especially since the party venue was outdoors. but tolerable (:

And I am proud that I left the house dressed as such

picture-015

granted my nose was stuck in my book for a larger portion of the commute to the party venue, but at least I didn’t pull a Clark Kent and change in the nearest public toilet!

[I got a prize for putting in the most effort!! hahas]

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

pinks! hats off to you!!!!!! i love this on you you should dress like that more 😀 hehes

Comment by jo

Great combination of colours and prints….definitely adheres to the theme…

Comment by susie_bubble

I love your interpretation, the skirt is amazing!

Comment by Anna Pope

That sounds like a fun party! And nice choice! Your interpretation was great too.

Wishing you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Comment by Fashion Addict

Hahah you def put in alot of effort!!! You look crazily cool!

Comment by qin

jo thanks (: i will do my very best. hahas.. felt rather self-conscious while on the train.

susie bubble thank you! had a lot of fun putting it together.

anna pope the dress is something, isn’t it!! only thing is that it wasn’t finished well, so all the ends of each patch is exposed and frays with wear. :/

fashion addict thank you! hope your Christmas was fun and that your New Year is memorable 😀

qin thank you too!

Comment by wottoncool




Leave a Reply

