WOTTONCOOL


If I were a boy
Tuesday 30 December 2008, 12:42 am
Filed under: - Jo, Exhibit WC:, Off the Racks

While I have been busying myself with no school, very little boyfriend (thanks to national service), a little work here and there and wayyy too much food…

img_00111

I’ve been looking like a boy.

No, I wasn’t trying or even wanting to look cool and androgynous, or attempting to carry boyish/manly silhouettes.

I just couldn’t channel girly vibes with whatever I wore!

Maybe it’s just my hair.

Top: Black and grey multi-wear one-piece from Baylene
Outerwear: Reversible heather black and grey cardigan from Giordano Concepts
Bottoms: Black denim shorts from Topshop
Shoes: Boat shoes from Sperry Top Sider
Accessories: Handcuff necklace from River Island Men’s blahblahblahh…

And omg, I bought so many things from Giordano Concepts that I am now a VIP member.

Pssssttt!!! they take 40% off their regular priced items whenever you shop during the late-night shopping hours on Fridays!

11 Comments so far
Leave a comment

You’re looking pretty girlie to me! 🙂

Comment by WendyB

i feel you, i’m having a hmm, struggle with my hair too. i feel in between, length wise and vibes wise. and like a tranny in a dress.

Comment by melly

sistaa late night shopping is on saturday nt friday!

Comment by linn

jo u look hot!

Comment by melo

wendyb but i don’t feel girly at alllll… while you on the other hand always look sexy and womanly. maybe i should try your red lips (:

melly i totally get you! maybe i could have a new year’s resolution for once and grow my hair out in 09.

linn no friday!

melo yea i was feeling hot because i was dressed for a cold day but it turned out really hot.

Comment by wottoncool

This outfit is so…I don’t know how to say it…complicated? 😀
I love it! 😀

Comment by Merily

you look super kute!! i love the whole look.. and great photo!

Comment by issa

i love the jacket! i was thinking if it was from baylene and it was!!

Comment by Nicole Then

You look awesome to me. Love the jacket!

Comment by Anna Pope

the 40%, is it off the sale now?

Comment by thefathersdaughter

I’ve been wanting boys things more than girls things…

Comment by susie_bubble




Leave a Reply

