WOTTONCOOL


Happy New Year! Pull Your Ear!
Sunday 4 January 2009, 10:17 pm
Filed under: - Sarah, DIY, Exhibit WC: | Tags: , , ,

In all honesty, I am still reeling from my New Year’s Eve celebrations.

[Which would be fine if not for the fact that school, for me, commences TOMORROW!!!]

My NYE party was a Hat Party!

And knowing that the party mood would escalate through the night and not wanting to lose a treasured hat…  In the boyfriend’s car (on the way to the party venue) in a total of 30seconds, I folded my newspaper hat!!

with help from this source

but with my own twist (and since I had no adhesive tape with me)

swap

Me: Boyfriend’s Santa Hat

Boyfriend: My Newspaper (Pirate-esque) Hat

It was a big hit at the party! And the best part was being able to toss it out the next morning 😀

So cheers to a wonderful 2009

newspaper-hat1

*Muack!

– Sarah

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Excellently crafted newspaper hat! 😀
Oh my gosh, I have school tomorrow too!! AAAGGHGHHH!

Comment by Erin




Leave a Reply

