WOTTONCOOL


Something Old, Something New, Something Borrowed, Something Blue!
Thursday 29 January 2009, 12:46 am
Filed under: - Sarah, Exhibit WC: | Tags: , , , , ,

Even though I am into my fourth week of school. It was only less than a week ago that I came to the realization that I attend 7 classes in my 5-day week! (6 classes plus one, where I sit in as a Teaching Assistant)

Which, on top of translating into being utterly worn by the end of each week, also doubles as a preemptive warning for the sparse updates on my part (But I promise to do my very best!)

But, despite whatever curve balls school may throw my way, I always feel that surrounding yourself with your Happies help (:

picture-0065

Old(ish-looking) Bag: from mom

New Dress: Gap (from sister)

Borrowed Tank: from sister

Blue Vest: my childhood

Tired face: SMU

Wardrobe choices, most recently, have been determined by the culmination of long hours (10++) in school, meetings (both frequency & duration), classes and the number of books I have to carry.

This long, tiered, purple, cross-back cotton jersey dress is a god-send! It is uber comfortable, yet everyone seems to think its ‘difficult’ to wear. When I disclose that this dress set my sister back $12 (purchased in Indonesia), in my heart, I smile with glee! hehes

Whats more,

picture-0102

This backpack 1. Frees up my hands to switch textbooks & laptop from one tired hand to another. 2. Distributes the weight in my bag to BOTH shoulders. 3. Forces me to carry fewer ‘essentials’, thus making my bag lighter still. 4. Is such a cute bag!

Embossed, at the top where the stitching of the shoulder straps meet the bag, is ‘Good Old Days’.

picture

So, if it reminds you of those old school bags, that my mom would have carriend when she was 10.. Its suppose to!

-Sarah, fully supporting the ‘Get your sexy back(pack)’ Movement!!!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

i want the bag…!

Comment by linnette

lovin the long maxi dress

Comment by issa




Leave a Reply

