WOTTONCOOL


Round 1 Fight 1 – Humidity vs Hair
Thursday 5 February 2009, 11:40 pm
Filed under: - Jo, Desirables, Off the Racks, OMGWTFBBQ

Humidity vs Hair.

It’s the time of the year where things start to heat up between the perennial enemies (at least in Singapore).

Who wins?

I think ultimately…

mjj
mj

It’s Marc Jacobs!

Skinny Faux Zip Barrette and faux zip headband.

Specifications reads:

A zip adds an edgy touch to a skinny barrette fashioned from high-gloss resin. Keeps wearer from washing hair for over two days (!!), patented zip-lock technology.

  • Approx. dimensions: 1/2″W x 4 1/4″L.
  • Resin.
  • By MARC BY MARC JACOBS; imported.

Hee 😀

I WANT THESE! But they’re all still kinda steep, despite the sale price.

Pictures from Nordstrom

10 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I like!! Even though some hairbands ‘kiap’ my head too tight and hurt behind my ears, I’d risk it and wear these. hahas.

Comment by wottoncool

OOhh… I sense a DIY project coming 🙂

Comment by shoptoomuch

That headband is great, and perfect for this too windy weather!

Comment by Anna Pope

i do like that headband!

Comment by issa

Sweet! Love Marc Jacobs anything 😉

Comment by X-Wen

I really like that headband! It’s not the ordinary cute kind and it has some edge to it.

BTW, I’m hosting a Valentine’s Day contest and I would love it if you entered! Please check back at my blog for more details!

Comment by Fashion Addict

pinks i’m worried about that too!

shoptoomuch ooh yes. i feel you. but the thing about MJ’s stuff is that on top of the cute design, i lovee the resin material he uses.

anna pope yes! and it’ll keep my hair from looking like too much of a greaseball in this humid weather too

Comment by wottoncool

issa glad you like it just like i do (:

x-wen oooh yes me too. yesterday my friends and i spent quite a long time at MJ isetan oogling at all the stuff. i love miss marc!

fashionaddict yea i guess it’s cos the zipper part is kinda chunky. makes it so cool! thanks for the notice!

Comment by wottoncool

love this.
i totally know what you mean about humidity…here in thailand its the same thing. id love it if you could post something about curly hair and humidity. cause i hate the frizz i get because of all the humidity. 🙂
xx

Comment by giggleness

MJ sure knows how to make a buck out of accessories…. I do love these too but agree with you on the price….

Comment by susie_bubble




Leave a Reply

