WOTTONCOOL


February Roundup

Egads! It is February no more!

And I feel bad for not posting more than I have. :/

So here is a really rough roundup of the second of many more busy months to come.

_________________________________________________

I tried to incorporate as many warm colours,

p2111319

into an outfit, subtly channelling the Valentine colours.

Lips: BodyShop Lip/Cheek Stain

Top: Dorothy Perkins

Vest: This Fashion

Shorts: Baleno

Sandals: Random Far East Plaza Shop

[PS: Colour on my lips make me look more awake than I actually am]

_________________________________________________

On a random day, like any other. I was walking towards the bus interchange. Minding my own business. Thinking about nothing in particular.

Then, it happened.

I looked up. The crowds parted. The stars aligned. Time stood still.

There they were…

charles-and-keith

LOVE! ❤

Sitting. Beckoning. Calling out my name. *sigh*

I thought nothing of it. Another marketing ploy, to make me part with my money. Another temptation; an itch to add to my existing collection. Surely my shoes could do with another friend… Ahh! The reasoning! The seemingly logical explanation for why I would need yet ANOTHER pair of shoes…

I resisted.

But for the next 2 days, they were never far from thought. How they belonged to me. I was referring to them as my shoes. (oh no… hahas. don’t you sense trouble?)  😀

Then, I got it.

My sign.

p2201333

My beloved petal cut-out flats I was wearing that day broke!

p2201334

And began the slow and painful process of crocodile-ing on me. )):

*A moment’s silence for the loss of my beloved flats*

And from our losses we must learn to move on. So, taking a break from studying for the midterms that week, a friend and I trooped down to the nearest Charles & Keith outlet for a much-needed dose of retail therapy.

(:

Sad to say though, the expectations of the shoes far exceeded the ‘performance’ (my Marketing Professor would be so proud with my application of concept) of the shoes when I put them on. So no Cinderella moment there…

But, there IS a happy ending after all.

p2201336

Meet my new shoes!

p2201347

And the dress I wore with it.

p2201348

You like?

charles-and-keith-02

Well, whatever it is, the magic spell/potion/formula/voodoo/chant/bewitchment/enchantment/hex that the Charles & Keith’s SS09 collection has, has got me mesmerised.

charles-and-keith-03

My shoes, but in a different colour combination

charles-and-keith-05

Loving their bags

charles-and-keith-06

And belts!

charles-and-keith-07

And MORE bags!!

charles-and-keith-08

And cute flats! (The model looks so happy wearing the flats)

charles-and-keith-04

May I have this bag PLEASE!!!!!

_________________________________________________

Then the mid-term break came by…

and I had to attend an etiquette test. Formal attire required. Not always the most comfortable of clothing, I brought along a top from Abyzz by Desmond Yang.

picture-012

Unconventional yet comfortable, it drapes in such odd and interesting ways.

Paired with my dress pants, folded up, I went for an uber casual & relaxed look.

picture-014

The piece can also be worn reversed (back-to-front), giving it a completely different look.

And its really fun how the texture of the fabric and the drapes can be subtly molded to create a different effect. Plus the secret pocket is a fun touch!

_________________________________________________

Yet another day, obsessed with my new C&K shoes, let me introduce my new bag!

picture-018

It came with a strap (which was a major swing factor in purchasing the bag instead of the C&K one above) but before I could make my way down the stairs, the strap broke! :/

thank goodness I bargained for a cheaper price, makes me slightly less upset to have to go strapless.

Dress: Salvation Army

Leggings: Gift from Boyfriend. Bought in Bangkok, Thailand

Shoes: Charles & Keith

Bag: Random Store in Far East Plaza

uber long post.

Will do my best to update more frequently. (Hopefully not at the expense of less sleep)

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

NICEEE! hahaha 😀

Comment by nessaaa*

i love the last outfit! your cream leggings are calling out to mee…..

Comment by jo

love the new shoes… i want more nude/ tan shoes in my closet

Comment by wroxton

Love those shoes of yours!Can i ask something?Are they comfy?? =)

Comment by Denise

Denise they are! surprisingly. (:

Comment by pinks

Yay!Thanks.. might consider getting those. =)

Comment by Denise




Leave a Reply

