WOTTONCOOL


WAKE me up before you go
Friday 13 March 2009, 2:38 am
Filed under: - Sarah | Tags: , , , , , ,

Last Friday, work was piling; deadlines were looming; and stress, mounting. (Although, its not as though this week is any different!)

Anywaayy…, my friend and I shuttled ourselves to rural Punggol

picture-009

picture-0121

more specifically, Marina Country Club

picture-051

to WAKEBOARD!

Despite being a non-water-loving Pisces (ironic huh?!) AND throw in the fact that I have to be in the sun (Horrors!!!), I thoroughly enjoy wakeboarding 😀 [Because, if you are good, you aren’t really in the water!!] hahas

Well, of course it wasn’t always pretty

picture-016

inhaling seawater is not fun. trust me.

picture-088

And the water isn’t always very clean. (My white shirt has ever come back looking like used filter paper. That Friday, however, was a decently clean day)

And I single-handedly used half my bottle of Nivea SPF 30 Sunblock…

picture-087

I had a blast! I managed to jump a wake (AIRBORNE!!! although brief) and simultaneously received all the Vitamin D I’ll need for the rest of the year 😀 two birds with one stone. yay!

(And I’ve finally recovered from the aching post-wakeboarding experience)

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

and this is TRES COOL please i wanna try too!

Comment by nessaaa*

nessa hey! yeah sure. during summer holidays ok? 😀 (and also maybe when I have a bit more cash)

Comment by pinks

muahahah [Because, if you are good, you aren’t really in the water!!] that made me rotfl.

Comment by greenlaundry




Leave a Reply

