WOTTONCOOL


Werq
Monday 5 October 2009, 12:33 am
Filed under: - Jo, Exhibit WC:, Off the Racks, OMGWTFBBQ | Tags: , , , , , , ,

Reading Bryanboy (I’m one of those blog lurkers when I’m not doing the blogging..) introduced me to a plethora of super vivid vocabulary – ones that you have never been taught to spell but so often harbour the truer essence of its meaning.

Example: WERQ!

Lemme tell you, you’re never really working, putting enough effort, until you WERQ, yo!

O btw, that’s so the total opposite of me right now.

On a totally unrelated note (unless.. you wish to find the connection), here’s a picture of me on the light rail in Hong Kong trying to pull off my nyoo Ray Bans and Clarks Wallabees.

IMG_4555

Light pink grosgrain mesh top, H&M. Light grey self-tie long tank, Nicholas. Pannelled jersey skinny pants, H&M. Beige suede low cut Wallabees, Clarks.

The sunnies are shaped like wayfarers, just without the chunky plastic frame, and a bit ring of silver at the temple. I never know that silver thing was that prominent until I saw my pictures.

And next up, my wallabees in beige suede, cut lower than the normal one. I was kinda drawn to it cos it reminded me of my Sperry’s, and it was beige, and it wasn’t cut too high to make my calves look like chunkier lotus roots than they already are..

PLUS PLUS PLUS, the sole is a whole inch and a half thick so it gives me more height, tee hees! :O

IMG_4354

happy surprised excited omgwtfbbq face

O btw my hair is longer now too. It is in the in-between, omg-I-want-to-cut-but-I-must-prevail! length.

okthxbye.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hi, May I know where did you get your Wallabees? Thanks (;

Comment by May

i got them from a clarks shop in kowloon, but you should be able to get them in any clarks shop in singapore! i think there used to be one in junction 8..

Comment by wottoncool

hello,
please check out the music video showcasing the s/s 2010 collection for my line graey: http://tinyurl.com/graeyss10
xoxo

Comment by graey

love your sunnies, what are they called?

Comment by Gloria

i wish i knew so that i could furnish you with the answer, but eeks! i don’t! if it helps, i think the style number is 3384 by ray ban.

all the best!

Comment by wottoncool




Leave a Reply

