WOTTONCOOL


New Balance Feral Collection
Wednesday 7 October 2009, 10:18 pm
Filed under: - Sarah, Art, Design & Photography, Inspirables | Tags: , , , ,

I came across the New Balance Feral Collection adverts in September’s issue of Juice magazine.

Feral Collection

(Source)

Sorry I couldn’t find clearer pictures…

But may I declare that I am in awe of the Crow and Peacock watercolours!?!  (:

Lion

Mouse

Not the the Lion and Mouse images aren’t cool too. The whole black and red and purple colour combo doesn’t call my name like the other two do. hahas…

So much so that

Picture 002

Its now a part of my daily planner because it looks too good to throw away! But more on that later (:

Peacock

new_balance_mc999_4-570x427

I love how bright the colours are and how its not a solid block of colour but a cool gradient. interesting yet subtle detail. (:

Crow

new_balance_mc999_9-570x427

Yesterday while out shopping at Raffles City, I walked by the New Balance store and got to see the Feral Collection shoes up close.

And I must say that the photos don’t do these shoes justice.

new_balance_mc999_7-570x427

Its not till up close that you see the pony hair (at least I think and hope that it pony hair! :/) that has been incorporated into the Crow design.

Seriously, kudos to the artists involved in this collection. They make me wanna own a pair!

(Source)

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] The Vagabond Looks Note it Down Thursday 8 October 2009, 12:25 pm Filed under: – Sarah, Art & Design, DIY, OMGWTFBBQ, Slice of Life | Tags: Colour, Daily planner, Magazines, Note taking, Notebook, organizer, scrapbooking Briefly mentioned in my previous post here, […]

Pingback by Note it Down « WOTTONCOOL




Leave a Reply

