WOTTONCOOL


Denim Dream
Friday 23 October 2009, 1:22 pm
Filed under: - Jo, Off the Racks | Tags: , , , , , ,

I not-so-recently adopted a new mission in life, and that was to find the perfect pair of jeans, the perfect white shirt, the use and abuse leather bag, the perfect watch, the all-purpose sunnies and, OH WAIT THAT’S LIKE FIVE THOUSAND MISSIONS.

Well, on the top of the list – JEANS! I’ve loved (a little too much) a pair of jeans from River Island and Uniqlo, and I’m ready to shell out some moolah on some designer jeans. I’ve done time fitting in Evisu, Seven for all Mankind, Sass & Bide, and some other cult-cult stuff whose names I can neither pronounce nor remember, but no, there were no super stunning designs or leg-lengthening/bum-lifting fits that made me want to pull out $500-600 dollars for glorified denim.

On my imaginary tai-tai day around Orchard Road one afternoon, I went into the house of checks and trenches and zomg jeans!!

9ad808e7-4a1f-46bb-9529-55e15462edd2

c8a4437d-3533-48a7-9aa6-eb3ec107ec57

I never knew Burberry sold jeans in its Brit line, and really wicked fitting ones at that. No cheesy monogram when you turn up the hem, no flashy 3yo-drawing-of-bird looking thing on your bum (lol), no fugly stitching trying to pass off as cool.

3268e9c3-5896-4c6a-9495-01c69a996dc0

My fave is this pair, really skinny and very washed down the front, with huge zips at the ankle. I usually don’t like anything with a wash, but somehow I find this irresistable. Just like the man behind the brand. Nom nom.

Sturdy, not flashy, and it fits like a gloveeee. The great thing is that it’s just slightlyyyy under $500. Hello!

BTW, have you visited the store in ION? I love all of the interiors, and that they always use fresh eucalyptus – my fave um, foliage?

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Babe, it’s Seven for all Mankind, not Six – you made a typo 🙂

Comment by Zoe

oops! (: thanks for pointing it out!

Comment by wottoncool




Leave a Reply

