WOTTONCOOL


[Travel] Ready, Jet-Set, Go!
Wednesday 2 December 2009, 9:28 pm
Filed under: - Sarah | Tags: , ,

(Source)

I’ll be leaving for Cambodia in a week, with yet another camp to attend (and therefore disappear from technological contact) squeezed in between. Before I can even blink my eyes, I’ll be flying off.

I’ll be in Cambodia for a short community service project with some R&R during the last few days before flying back. Pray hard that my camera holds up for the trip. Or at least till I can take beautiful retrievable pictures to share before going. hahas.

Before the trip, I must also teach myself to be fluent in the art of tie dyeing. My first attempt will be tomorrow night. I hope all goes well, because I’ll need to teach my groupmates and the kids how to make their own. Procrastination does me in, again.

Really excited about flying over, even though I am quite stressed from the long ‘to-do’ list before I can say to myself, ‘bon voyage’.

Hope ya’ll are doing good (:

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Cambodia is amazing! I’m sure this comment is too late but if you have the chance, besides the temples you should also check out the Tonle Sap and the floating villages. I’ve volunteered in Cambodia, even teaching kids how to tie dye!
http://blog.greenfables.com/2009/03/volunteering-update-azizas-place.html
Learnt all I needed to know from youtube. Would love to see the results from your class 🙂

Comment by Jane

cool! i loved cambodia, was there for my teaching practicum tho. was hot in march, not sure abt now. anyway, u hv fun!!! wee~!!!

Comment by maii




Leave a Reply

