WOTTONCOOL


BUSY AS A BEE

It’sssss a one-man-operation at wottoncool this week, and just to make it that much more exciting (read: mad hectic), everyone decides to have hold TDF (to-die-for – if you had to read this you don’t watch Rachel Zoe enough hahahaha 😛 I kid, I kid..), must-go events this weekend.

Here are some places that I’ll be popping by..

First up, a fashion/music/art/design event called Summary: A Design Delegation, with lots of interesting names, happening on Thursday.

Local label, Trioon‘s black and red opening at Mandarin Gallery. Her latest collection is <3.

A new G-Star Raw store concept store is opening in ION Orchard. (anyone else here thinks that concept store is kinda overused? Why don’t you just say it’s a thought bubble of desirable material possessions? concept – thought bubble, geddit geddditttt? okay not funny..)

I just bought a pair of G-star denims a month ago. (Remember my Denim Dream?) They’re cool… but not killa enough. I hope no new items in the new store fits me and looks awesome on me because I don’t want to spend any money! Christmas brokeness settling in early this year.

Then… there’s a new Forever21 flagship store disembarking in 313 Somerset. FOUR storeys, I hear. FOUR storeys just spell madness and chaos. I can’t wait.

If you find that you need to be in another mind-numbingly scary crowd, you can head down to UNIFEM’s Buy-to-Save 2009 at InterContinental Singapore on Saturday and Sunday, from 10am to 5pm. Here’s a sneak preview!

There’s alldressedup, Chanel, Armani, Etro, Fendi, DVF, everything! All towards a good cause of putting violence against women to an end. Buy buy buy.

Yes, all this is happening this weekend. Okay now you need to save up all your lunch and dinner money to shop this weekend!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Super exciting stuff! I’ll be popping by these places too..Thanks for sharing!!:)

Comment by priscilla

yeaaa i imagine myself to be so broke too haha. see you around!

Comment by wottoncool




Leave a Reply

