WOTTONCOOL


Beam Me Up Minnie!
Wednesday 27 January 2010, 6:39 am
Filed under: - Sarah, Desirables, Off the Runway | Tags: , , ,

Dear Blogging Gods,

I wish and hope with all my heart that one day, when I’ve paid my dues, slogged my butt off and earned the stripes, to be physically present at a Chanel show, even if I’m I wallflower in the room, without a seat, beside the door, partially blocked by curtains, bright lights and hoity-toity’s beehive dos.

May the gods grant me 7 pairs of eyeballs (!) to take in all the details that Mr Karl Lagerfeld has prepared for us!

Not forgetting, may the gods also grant me the neuro capacity to comprehend some degree of understanding of the workmanship involved, only so I can appreciate the other-worldly creations sent down the runway even more!

Digging the detailing of the rosette dress, glittered leggings and pearl details on the shoes

But this pastel blue suit is my favourite <3!

Its like a fitted and updated version of the over-sized, extra-long, shoulder-padded hand-me-down from my mom. Love the metallic belt cinching the waist to create the hourglass silhouette.

Whats more?! It’s paired with shorts!

Didn’t realize till I uploaded the image. Hehes 😀 Love it MORE now!

And besides all the details put into each couture piece in this Spring/Summer 2010 collection, the hair is a very distinctive part of the look.

Somehow I imagine that by mixing Minnie Mouse, Cruella De Vil, Tavi Gevinson, Amy Winehouse and Princess Leia in some funky yet subdued endothermic reaction, one would be able to produce such a result. Hahas.

Don’t you agree? 😀

Looking at the photos and I’m already on the verge of tearing cos there is soo much to see from every angle, I might just die if I was at a show. Please Blogging God, grant my wish. Not the dying part. The Chanel show part. Just to be clear.And some backstage candid/beauty/sitting around shots for your oogling pleasure (:

(style.com)

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

this is amazing. a great piece of artwork!!!

-superumi
http://popsicle-dress.blogspot.com

Comment by superumi

I ADORE the hair and makeup! Thanks for this fantastic post, chanel haute couture is awesome ❤

Comment by theresa

[…] and charm. Be it an elegant simplicity in details or when making a statement or even with their confluence of inspiration, Chanel and designer, Karl Largerfeld garners nothing short of absolute admiration and […]

Pingback by Chanel Fall 2010 RTW « WOTTONCOOL




Leave a Reply

