WOTTONCOOL


Dear Santa
Sunday 28 November 2010, 1:15 am
Filed under: - Sarah, Desirables, Off the Racks | Tags: ,

Dear Santa,

The Charles and Keith boots that I love are fraying at its threads. The faux leather is flaking slowly from my excessive and obsessive wear over the past who-knows-how-many years. The fabric buckles exactly the way I wear them – at the ball of my feet, the ankle and from stuffing my jeans into already-prime real estate. I sense that these C&K boots don’t have long to live.


This Christmas, I hope to find, nestled snugly under the Christmas tree, a pair of size 40 black suede lace-up wedge booties by Hussein Chalayan for PUMA’s Urban Mobility collection.

The combination of thick suede and rubber wedge makes this shoe OOZE comfort it’s like wearing hot chocolate and walking on air. *slurps! Throw in the extra three inches of height (a girl can always do with more) AND the fact that it’s a slice of designer goods at a sliver of the price… These babies have bumped themselves up to the top of my list of desirables this December.

But that’s not to say these sweeties are completely within grasps. At $400 for the bootie version at Hide&Seek and $356.97 from Revolve Clothing for the high-cut boots, they are, sadly, not within means.

Thus, I write this letter to you Santa.
Please make your list, check it twice.
Hope I’ve been sufficiently nice.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

